The origins of the Villa
The earliest documents relating to the villa date back to 1821 in the form of a map showing the plan of part of the building. The house, which was classified as a “farmhouse” until the early decades of the 20th century, was transformed into a large holiday residence through substantial restructuring work undertaken by the wealthy Florentine family that owned the estate at the time.
Since then, Villa Le Vigne has become a reference point for people desiring to discover the charm and genuineness of Tuscany’s vineyards, cities of art and soft, undulating landscapes. Its prime location (in the heart of the triangle formed by Arezzo, Florence and Siena) and natural beauty in the style of a large country farmhouse, makes it a singular destination.
Recent renovation work has brought more of the original charm of the Villa back to life. The reuse of original materials – large beams, terracotta, stone – along with the choice of colours prevalent in traditional Tuscan architecture and a unique conformity to the surroundings have produced a holiday farm that enjoys a perfect balance between authenticity and sophistication, and is ideal for guests who want to experience the most authentic part of this region while enjoying all the amenities of a relaxing holiday.
The apartments and common areas are decorated with a mix of typical Tuscan furnishings in subtle tones and country-chic embellishments; the Taverna del Visconte, on the other hand, has a more contemporary style, that has been designed to make it a special area of the house dedicated to entertainment and socialization.